on unaeraircraft on groundd什么意思

AAbout ten years ago when I was an undergraduate in college, I was working as an intern at my University’s Museum of Natural History. One day while working at the cash register in the gift shop, I sa 题目和参考答案——精英家教网——
暑假天气热?在家里学北京名师课程,
& 题目详情
AAbout ten years ago when I was an undergraduate in college, I was working as an intern(实习生) at my University’s Museum of Natural History. One day while working at the cash register in the gift shop, I saw an old couple come in with a little girl
a wheelchair.As I looked closer at this girl, I saw that she was almost
on her chair. I then
she had no arms or legs, just a head, neck and
body. She was wearing a little white dress with red dots. As the couple
her up to me I was looking down at the register. I turned my head toward the girl and gave her a wink(眨眼). As I took the money from her grandparents, I looked back at the girl, who was giving me the cutest, largest smile I have ever seen.All of a sudden her
was gone and all I saw was this beautiful girl, whose smile just
me and almost instantly gave me a completely new
of what life is all about. She took me from a poor, unhappy college student and brought me into her world: a world of
, love and
.That was ten years ago. I’m a successful business person now and
I get down and think about the troubles of the world, I think about that little girl and the remarkable(非凡的)lesson about life that she
me.1.A. in B. on C. up D. over2.A. lain B. remained C. set D. thrown3.A. struck B. hit C. realized D. understood4.A. top B. upper C. bottom D. lower5.A. dragged B. headed C. wheeled D. approached6.A. strength B. advantage C. disability D. happiness7.A. affected B. infected C. melted D. frightened8.A. command B. sense C. understand D. control9.A. smiles B. laughters C. tears D. sweat10.A. sorrow B. excitement C. warmth D. indifference11.A. whenever B. whatever C. however D. whichever12.A.offered B. taught C. gained D. drew
练习册系列答案
科目:高中英语